Crazy

Something defending us poets against false praise and fakery (aimed at no one, take it is as you please.) 🙂

Spirits you break,
with praises fake,

a mighty fallacy
make no mistake
life-energy plus the love you take
cruelly converts to wounding heartache

but I burn, don’t think I’ll break
its not me who will rattle it’s you who will shake
-Revealed now!
-Reviled!
mockery manifest whenever you smiled.

truth will take you down, low
soul’s mirror shows you a clown, so,
let this resound
when you caper and dance
my words you compound
when you prattle and prance
lyrics sublime hide at Crazy’s en-trance,

I’ve tasted  madness,
I’ve seized the chance
to split ignorant dark with true poetry’s lance.

Leave a Reply

