The River of Life.

Hot Chilli’s’ Snow,
returns me to young love’s warm glow
that first moment we truly know
love, seems for me, so long ago.

Riverside, by Sidney Samson
takes me to nights wild and wanton
drinking and raving, gloriously random
synaptically active my friend and I
Did party ‘neath the summer-night sky.

Bob Marley’s One Love bring me back sweet
to chilling in the back in a little car seat
parent’s young, tiny world complete
Journeying Jersey’s slim, sunny lanes
green, gold and blue through every window pane.

Lose Yourself, sung by Slim Shady
takes me to the days of ifs, buts and maybe’s
I lost myself as my life went crazy.

Coming Undone, Korn
reminds the mind of old ties torn
of a time when someone new was born,
an outer shell of worn lies shorn
truth’s armour from then, forevermore worn.

ReQuiem by W.A.Mozart
bids my bleeding heart to impart
a deep love known to a maiden fair
a woman pale, red of hair
her hands , so gentle, her wrath did scare
most away, yet I was there

At the last
all is past,
No more do I know
of what the river of life, holds in its flow.

My poetic answer to the daily prompt. Enjoy.

18 thoughts on “The River of Life.

  1. […] The River of Life. | Whispered Words […]

  2. […] The River of Life. | Whispered Words […]

  3. […] The River of Life. | Whispered Words […]

  4. […] The River of Life. | Whispered Words […]

  5. […] The River of Life. | Whispered Words […]

  6. […] The River of Life. | Whispered Words […]

  7. […] The River of Life. | Whispered Words […]

  8. […] The River of Life. | Whispered Words […]

  9. […] Unwind 20. This is always my go to place when I’m in a mood. Which is often. | thoughtsofrkh 21. The River of Life. | Whispered Words 22. Always something there to remind me | Sue’s Trifles 23. Cretan Folk Music and Ali’s […]

  10. amanpan says:

    Perfection, in my opinion. I love the way you set this up, Quite creative.

Leave a Reply

